Selected 0 Session(s) Register HERE

Physical Session

Open for Registration until 28 October

Due to Precaution Rules and Regulations, physical session on 3 November is open for pre-registration only, walk-in participation is not available.
SI: Simultaneous interpretation service to Cantonese, Putonghua or English will be available on 2-3 November.

03 November 2021 (Wednesday)
09:30 – 11:00
HKT (UTC+8)
Workshop
Workshop 4 – Ageing in Place with Cutting Edge Technology 2
Presentation by overseas speakers will be held via video communication
Language: English - SI
Chancellor Room, L4, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, Wan Chai

Speaker

Mr Adam Sobol
People with Dementia Staying Safe by Means of a More Reliable Network and Wearable

Mr Adam Sobol

Founder & CEO, CareBand, US

Mr Adam Sobol is driven by making people’s lives easier, healthier, and more sustainable through emerging technologies and machine learning. He is currently the Founder and CEO of CareBand, location-based health and safety wearable solution for people living with dementia. Trained in informatics and cybersecurity, Mr Sobol has a background in consulting, leadership, and project management. Before CareBand, he had founded three SaaS startups focused in education, sports, and healthcare.

Mr Colin Pudsey
Group Virtual Reality (VR) Therapy Solution

Mr Colin Pudsey

CEO & Founder, SilVR Adventures Pty Ltd, Australia

Mr Colin Pudsey is the Founder and CEO of SilVR Adventures, a Melbourne-based startup using virtual reality to reduce feelings of loneliness and isolation among seniors and enrich their quality of life. SilVR Adventures' vision is a world without barriers for seniors, where their needs are not only met but exceeded using VR. Mr Pudsey is a highly experienced entrepreneur and founder with 15-years of business development, sales and innovative solutions expertise, and LASA Next Gen. Young Leader Award Finalist.

Dr Jit Seng Tan
Singapore Experience of Promoting Ageing in Place with Technology

Dr Jit Seng Tan

Director & Senior Homecare Physician, Lotus Eldercare Pte Ltd, Singapore

Dr Tan Jit Seng is trained as a medical doctor and still is a full-time eldercare clinician, doing primary health care work and running long-term home-based services. He has been involved in public, charity, military, social enterprise, and private systems for the past 19 years. He is currently Founder and Director of Lotus Eldercare Pte Ltd. Dr Tan has always been keen in new technologies supporting patients and healthcare workers alike and is currently the Vice President of Asia Pacific Assistive Robotics Association and Head of Centre for Digital Therapeutics Research for Demand, Korea.

11:15 – 12:45
HKT (UTC+8)
Workshop
Workshop 5 – Innovation Adoption in Residential Care Setting
Presentation by overseas speakers will be held via video communication
Language: English - SI
Chancellor Room, L4, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, Wan Chai

Speaker

Mr Joe Velderman
Bringing Enrichment to the Lives of Elderly with Gerontechnology

Mr Joe Velderman

Vice President of Innovation, Cypress Living, US

Mr Joe Velderman serves as Vice President of Innovation at Cypress Living – supporting Cypress Cove and Cypress at Home. As VP of Innovation Mr Velderman has an external focus, leading IT-powered digital innovation, while building and supporting the innovation capabilities of the organisation. In addition to the innovation efforts, he is responsible for all technology operations within the Cypress brand; guiding strategy and direction for all infrastructure, enterprise applications and data initiatives.

Mdm Mui Lang Low
Raising the Quality of Care with Smart Technology

Mdm Mui Lang Low

Executive Director, The Salvation Army Peacehaven Nursing Home, Singapore

Mdm Low Mui Lang is Executive Director of The Salvation Army Peacehaven Nursing Home. Peacehaven operates a 430 bedded nursing home with 4 daycare centres ranging from Integrated Home & Day Centre, Senior and Dementia Day Care Centres. Peacehaven in her endeavour also forges forward in creating a new model of care for Person Living with Dementia (PLD) known as Jade Circle that includes a modern gaming activity centre, training centre for lifelong learning beside the apartment for PLD.
Always looking to solve problems, she actively participates and trials innovations inclusive of face recognition for fall detection and monitoring of resident’s movement thereby empowering older persons to ambulate and keep active.

14:00 – 14:35
HKT (UTC+8)
Keynote & Panel Discussion
Keynote 2 – Danish Experience of Using Technology in the Elderly and Rehabilitation Care
Presentation by overseas speakers will be held via video communication
Language: English - SI
Chancellor Room, L4, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, Wan Chai

Speaker

Mr  Jakob Skaarup Nielsen
Mr Jakob Skaarup Nielsen

CEO, Healthcare DENMARK

Mr Jakob Skaarup Nielsen is the CEO for Healthcare DENMARK, a public-private partnership and non-profit organisation. Healthcare DENMARK is the official gateway for international stakeholders to Denmark’s healthcare and life science expertise and innovation.
He has broad international experience from leadership positions with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark and has served at diplomatic mission in the USA, China, Japan, Singapore as well as with the Permanent Representation of Denmark to the European Union in Brussels.
Born in 1970, he holds a master’s degree in Economics, Business Administration and Commercial Law from Aarhus University, School of Business and Social Sciences, Denmark.

 

14:45 – 15:45
HKT (UTC+8)
Workshop
Workshop 6 – Use of AI to Support Care Professionals in Providing Better Care Experience
Presentation by overseas speakers will be held via video communication
Language: English - SI
Chancellor Room, L4, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, Wan Chai

Speaker

Prof Jeff Hughes
AI Technology to Support Pain Assessment

Prof Jeff Hughes

Chief Scientific Officer, PainChek Ltd, Australia

Prof Jeff Hughes is the Chief Scientific Officer of PainChek Ltd, and one of the co-inventors of the PainChek® pain assessment App. He is the former Head of School of Pharmacy at Curtin University in Australia, and currently holds an honorary appointment in the Curtin Medical School. He has published over 300 research and professional papers, and contributed to 37 books. He has received a number of national and international awards for his contribution to pharmacy research, education and practice, including the 2014 Australasian Pharmaceutical Sciences Association’s Medal and the 2020 Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia’s Fred J Boyd Award.

Mr David Maman
Camera-based Solution for Remote Vital Signs Monitoring

Mr David Maman

Co-founder & CEO, Binah.ai, Israel

Mr David Maman spearheads the team in fulfilling Binah.ai’s vision and mission. A serial entrepreneur, Mr Maman has taken numerous start-ups from vision to international success: Hexatier (acquired by Huawei), Precos, Vanadium-soft, GreenCloud, Teridion and others. Binah.ai is his 13th start-up where he sets the strategy and manages the execution of the company's mission to enable health and care, anywhere.

16:00 – 17:30
HKT (UTC+8)
Keynote & Panel Discussion
Panel Discussion 2 – Rethink Gerontech and the Way Ahead
Language: Cantonese - SI
Chancellor Room, L4, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, Wan Chai

Speaker

Mr  Yip Pang-wai
Mr Yip Pang-wai

Outstanding Third Age Citizen

Mr Yip Pang Wai is the recipient of the Outstanding Third Age Citizen Award, Hong Kong ICT Awards Best Digital Inclusion (Outstanding Individual) Award and the University of 3rd Age “Outstanding Teacher” Award. After his retirement 20 years ago, Mr Yip participated in volunteer services such as promoting the elderly to learn information technology and serve the community, supporting the development of the University of 3rd Age, training volunteers, organising culture and ecology guide scheme for the elderly, etc. Currently, he is active in projects including Dementia Friendly Community Campaign, Smart Power Services and Gerontechnology Ambassador.

Ms Zoe Chan
Ms Zoe Chan

Manager, New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association, Hong Kong

Zoe is a registered social worker. She is the Manager of New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association, a leading non-governmental organization specializing in mental health, in Hong Kong. She has committed herself to leveraging her social work expertise and network to provide high quality mental health services for people in recovery of mental illness (PIR), their families and the general public. She supervises innovative and need-oriented service development, especially in gerontech application and healthy ageing in mental health services, with aims to early identify and monitor the physical health conditions of PIR, and to strengthen their community living capabilities.

Mr Jordan Yeng
Mr Jordan Yeng

Home Manager, Fook Yen Home for the Aged Limited, Hong Kong

Jordan is the Home Manager of Fook Yen, a family business servicing the elderly for over three decades. In the past two years, Jordan has helped Fook Yen to become certified by HKAG and earn the "Good Practice" recognition, shared only with three others Homes on HK Island.
Jordan has over 15 years of experience, including technology and quality management implementations. Jordan sees common challenges among smaller elderly homes operators and founded Silvermorph, with the vision to help Home operators to embrace technologies and innovations. He has an MBA from Cornell University and Engineering degrees from the University of Minnesota.

Mr Peter  Kwok
Mr Peter Kwok

General Manager (Innovation and Technology for Ageing), The Hong Kong Council of Social Service

Peter Kwok is the lead for gerontechnology development in the Hong Kong Council of Social Service.  Prior to joining the Innovation and Technology for Ageing team, he had served in the Membership Liaison and Service and the Information Technology Resource Centre of the HKCSS, working on capacity development of the welfare sector, adoption of ICT by non-profit organizations, and promoting cross-sectoral collaboration between the social and technology sectors.
Peter holds a Master degree in Social Work and a Bachelor degree in Electronic and Communications Engineering.

Moderator

Mr Timothy Ma
Mr Timothy Ma

Co-opted Member, The Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force, Hong Kong

Timothy is a registered social worker, and also a fellow of Certified Risk Planner. He is the Founding Executive Director of Senior Citizen Home Safety Assn., of which is the most social service applying Gerontech to serve their service users via its 24 hour operating emergency alarm service.  He is the Chief Consultant of Ma Kam Wah & Co, and serves as mentor of the new start up SE projects of STP.  He is also a member of the JCIT looks after the digital strategy of the welfare sector.  He was one of the anchor at the RTHK TV series on Gerontech / Smart Ageing years before.

04 November 2021 (Thursday)
11:30 – 13:00
HKT (UTC+8)
Workshop
Workshop 8 – HKSTP Sponsored Session: Fall Detection and Prevention
Language: Cantonese
Lecture Room, Hall 1A, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, Wan Chai

Speaker

Ms Jessica  Lam
Ms Jessica Lam

Manager, Healthy Ageing Platform, Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation

Jessica Lam is the Manager of Healthy Ageing Platform of the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation (HKSTP). She plans and implements the strategic directions of Healthy Ageing Platform to enhance the adoption of gerontechnology from our park companies. She also takes the lead to develop HKSTP as the Hub of Gerontechnology in Hong Kong.
She obtained Master of Business Administration from The Chinese University of Hong Kong and First Class Honours in BA (Hons) Business Studies from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University. She is an experienced sales and marketing consultant in gerontechnology industry.

Mr Gordon  Lee
Mr Gordon Lee

VP, Business Development, Booguu Company Limited, Hong Kong

Mr. Gordon Lee has over 20 years of experience across research, engineering, and international sales and marketing in electronics, information technology, medical and healthcare fields. He started his career with Omron Electronics, and spent many years pioneering new business and solutions with Bluetooth technology. With IBM, Mr. Lee was the digital media solution owner for the Greater China region. He is responsible for numerous successful collaborations and partnerships with multinational corporations.  In recent years, Mr. Lee is focused on the healthcare and medical devices industry including electronics technologies for surgery. Mr. Lee received his B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from National Taiwan University.

Mr Jeff  Chow
Mr Jeff Chow

CEO, INFINITI Solutions Limited, Hong Kong

Jeff Chow has over 25 years’ solid working experience in the Telecom and IT industry with comprehensive technical competences on various ICT solutions. He worked for several leading global companies, including Motorola Inc., Hutchison Telecom Ltd. and Ericsson Ltd., playing various key roles in consultancy, solution management, programme management and business engagement on large scale ICT projects. He currently dedicate on developing IoT businesses with total end-to-end solutions.
Mr Chow is a graduate of University of Sunderland in Electrical & Electronic Engineering. He studied Master of MBA at University of Northern Iowa at USA. He is Chartered Engineer of the IET.

Mr Brian Lam
Mr Brian Lam

Co-founder, BNET-TECH Company Limited, Hong Kong

Brian Lam is the Co-founder of BNET-TECH Company Limited which focuses on developing the products for elderly. He was extensive experience in IT industry over 14 years and familiar with CRM, Digital Media, Usability Experience and app development. He also participates in volunteering services for Elderly.

GIES Secretariat

The Hong Kong Council of Social Service

Rm 1206, 12/F, Duke of Windsor Social Service Building, 15 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

+852 3705 5336 [email protected] https://gies.hk

Co-hosts
Co-organiser
Major Sponsors
Top

已选择 0 活动 按此登记

现场项目

活动登记至10月28日

因防疫守则,11 月 3 日的现场项目只可预先登记,不设即场参与
SI: 大会将于 11 月 2 及 3 日提供即时广东话、普通话或英语传译服务

2021年11月3日 (星期三)
09:30 – 11:00
香港时间 (UTC+8)
工作坊
工作坊 4 – 先进科技协助居家安老(二)
海外讲者将以视像形式进行演讲
语言: 英语 - SI
湾仔香港会议展览中心4楼君爵厅

讲者

Adam Sobol先生
用较可靠的网络及穿戴装置促进认知障碍症长者的安全

Adam Sobol先生

美国 CareBand创办人兼行政总裁

Adam Sobol先生致力利用新兴科技和机器学习技术,为人带来更轻松、更健康、更可持续的生活。他目前是CareBand的创办人兼行政总裁,这家公司为失智症患者设计可穿戴式装置,配合定位系统,守护患者的健康与安全。他曾接受资讯学和网络安全的培训,具有咨询、领导和项目管理方面的经验。创办CareBand之前,他亦曾创立三间提供「软体即服务」(SaaS)的初创公司,专注于教育、体育和医疗保健范畴。

Colin Pudsey 先生
虚拟实境小组治疗方案

Colin Pudsey 先生

澳洲 SilVR Adventures Pty Ltd行政总裁兼创办人

Colin Pudsey先生是SilVR Adventures的创办人兼行政总裁。 SilVR Adventures是一间初创公司,总部设于澳洲墨尔本,利用虚拟实境技术来减轻长者的寂寞感和孤立感,提高他们的生活质素。公司希望为长者建立一个无障碍世界,利用虚拟技术助他们满足需求,甚至获得更佳生活。 Pudsey先生是一位经验丰富的企业家和公司创办人,于业务发展、销售和创新解决方案专业等范畴拥有15年经验,曾入选LASA Next Gen青年领袖奖的决赛名单。

Tan Jit Seng 医生
新加坡以科技实践居家安老的经验

Tan Jit Seng 医生

新加坡 莲升携老私人有限公司总监兼高级家居护理服务医师

Tan Jit Seng医生曾接受医务培训,现在仍是一名全职长者护理临床医生,从事基层医疗工作并营运长期家居护理服务,在过去19年间一直参与公共、慈善、军事、社企和私人行业工作,目前是莲升携老私人有限公司的创办人兼总监。他一向热衷于各种协助患者和医护人员的新科技;现为亚太辅助机械人协会副会长和Centre for Digital Therapeutics Research for Demand主管。

11:15 – 12:45
香港时间 (UTC+8)
工作坊
工作坊 5 – 住宿照顾服务之创新科技应用
海外讲者将以视像形式进行演讲
语言: 英语 - SI
湾仔香港会议展览中心4楼君爵厅

讲者

Joe Velderman 先生
以乐龄科技丰盛长者生活

Joe Velderman 先生

美国 Cypress Living 创新副总裁

Joe Velderman先生担任Cypress Living的创新副总裁,负责支援Cypress Cove和Cypress at Home。作为创新副总裁,他的焦点对外,负责领导由资讯科技驱动的数码创新,同时建立并支援公司内部的创新能力。除了创新工作,他亦负责Cypress品牌内的所有科技运作,以及为所有基础设施、企业应用程式和数据项目提供策略和方向指导。

Low Mui Lang女士
以智能科技提高护理质量

Low Mui Lang女士

新加坡救世军Peacehaven Nursing Home总裁

Low Mui Lang女士是救世军安乐之家疗养院的执行总监。安乐之家经营一间拥有430张床位的疗养院和4个日间护理中心,包括综合家居与日间中心、长者和认知障碍症日间护理中心。她致力推动安乐之家为认知障碍症患者(PLD)创造一种崭新护理模式,称为Jade Circle,其中包括一个现代游戏活动中心,于安乐之家旁的终身学习培训中心。
她致力寻找解决问题的方案,积极参与和尝试创新技术,包括人脸辨识系统,可用于识别摔倒动作和监测起居的移动,使长者能步行走动并保持活跃。

14:00 – 14:35
香港时间 (UTC+8)
主题演讲及专题讨论
主题演讲(二)– 丹麦安老及复康服务应用科技之经验分享
海外讲者将以视像形式进行演讲
语言: 英语 - SI
湾仔香港会议展览中心4楼君爵厅

讲者

 Jakob Skaarup Nielsen 先生
Jakob Skaarup Nielsen 先生

丹麦 Healthcare DENMARK行政总裁

Jakob Skaarup Nielsen先生是Healthcare DENMARK的行政总裁。 Healthcare DENMARK是一个公私合营的非牟利组织,亦是丹麦对外的官方门户,让国际相关方接触丹麦的医疗保健与生命科学的各种专业知识和创新技术。
他在丹麦外交部担任领导职务,拥有丰富国际经验,并曾于美国、中国、日本、新加坡的外交使团以及布鲁塞尔的丹麦常驻欧盟代表处任职。
他于1970年出生,考获丹麦奥胡斯大学商业与社会科学学院经济学、工商管理及商法硕士学位。

14:45 – 15:45
香港时间 (UTC+8)
工作坊
工作坊 6 – 利用人工智能协助员工提供更佳的护理体验
海外讲者将以视像形式进行演讲
语言: 英语 - SI
湾仔香港会议展览中心4楼君爵厅

讲者

Jeff Hughes 教授
人工智能技术支缓痛症评估

Jeff Hughes 教授

澳洲 PainChek Ltd首席科学主任

Jeff Hughes教授是PainChek Ltd的首席科学主任,亦是PainChek®疼痛评估应用程式的共同发明人之一。曾任澳洲科廷大学药剂学院院长,现为科廷医学院名誉教授。曾发表三百多篇研究和专业论文,作品曾于37本书籍刊出。他对药剂学的研究、教育和实践贡献良多,荣获多项国家和国际奖项,包括2014年澳大拉西亚药物科学协会奖章和2020年澳洲医院药剂师协会的Fred J Boyd奖。

David Maman 先生
以镜头技术遥距监测主要生命迹象

David Maman 先生

以色列 Binah.ai 联合创办人兼行政总裁

David Maman先生带领团队,致力实现Binah.ai的愿景和使命。作为一名连续创业者,他曾引领多间初创企业实现愿景并取得国际成功,包括Hexatier(被华为收购)、Precos、Vanadium-soft、GreenCloud、Teridion等。 Binah.ai是其第13间初创公司,他负责制定战略并管理公司执行使命,让用家随时随地均能获得保健服务。

16:00 – 17:30
香港时间 (UTC+8)
主题演讲及专题讨论
专题讨论(二)– 再思乐龄科技 规划未来方向
语言: 广东话 - SI
湾仔香港会议展览中心4楼君爵厅

讲者

叶鹏威先生
叶鹏威先生

杰出第三龄人士

叶鹏威先生曾获颁发杰出第三龄人士、香港资讯及通讯科技奖:最佳数码共融(杰出人士)奖及香港第三龄学苑最富才艺导师奖。叶先生20年前退休后成为义工,参与「长者学习资讯科技及服务社会」,支援第三龄学苑发展,培训义工及统筹长者生态文化导赏等计划。现正积极投入「友善社区–认知无障碍」、「智惜用电」及「乐龄科技大使」等工作。

陈芷雯女士
陈芷雯女士

香港新生精神康复会经理

陈芷雯为香港注册社工,是新生精神康复会经理。她致力为精神病康复者、其家属及市民大众建构优质的社区精神健康服务。她积极发展专为年长精神病康复者而设的服务,并于机构推动乐龄科技应用,以监察康复者的健康状况、预防衰退及早期介入,借以增强他们在社区居住的能力。

杨文昭先生
杨文昭先生

香港福恩护老院有限公司主管

郭家丰先生
郭家丰先生

香港社会服务联会总经理(长者创新及科技)

郭家丰先生是香港社会服务联会乐龄科技发展的负责人。在加入该团队之前,他曾在社联的「会员联系及服务」及「资讯科技资源中心」任职,致力于福利界的能力发展,推动非牟利机构应用资讯及通讯科技,以及促进社福界与和科技界的跨界合作。
郭先生拥有社会工作硕士学位和电子及通讯工程学士学位。

主持人

马锦华先生
马锦华先生

香港社会创新及创业发展基金专责小组增补委员

马锦华为香港注册社工、更是认可风险规划院士、是香港长者安居协会创会总干事,该机构乃全港最多服务使用者的乐龄科技服务机构、以平安钟24小时与服务使用者紧密联系、提供多元化的关怀服务。
马锦华也是马锦华专业管理顾问公司总顾问、并是科技园创新起动项目之导师、与众多新鲜社企人之教练。他也是社署社服界数码化惠责小组(JCIT)成员、并于多年前随同港台到北欧拍摄乐龄帅靘正特辑主持人之一。

2021年11月4日 (星期四)
11:30 – 13:00
香港时间 (UTC+8)
工作坊
工作坊 8 – 香港科技园公司赞助项目:跌倒侦测及预防
语言: 广东话
湾仔香港会议展览中心展览厅1A演讲厅

讲者

林兆萍女士
林兆萍女士

香港科技园公司健康老龄化平台经理

李敏生先生
李敏生先生

香港步固有限公司业务发展副总裁

李敏生先生, 台湾大学机械工程学士, 在电子、信息技术、医疗和保健领域有超过 20年经验。曾任职于Omron Electronics, 在IBM时期负责大中华区数字媒体解决方案, 并有多年蓝牙技术拓展经验, 曾促成与多个跨国公司合作并建立伙伴关系, 近年来, 则专注于医疗保健和医疗器械领域等。

周永海先生
周永海先生

香港无极方案有限公司首席执行官

周永海先生有超过廿五年电信和信息技术的工作经验,对各种资讯通讯科技的解决方案具有全面的技术能力。他曾工作于摩托罗拉、和记电讯和爱立信等领先的全球公司,并参与大型资讯通讯科技项目的咨询、解决方案管理、项目和业务管理等关键角色。他目前致力开发具有完整端到端解决方案的物联网业务。
周永海先生持有美国北爱荷华大学工商管理硕士及英国桑德兰大学电机及电子工程(荣誉)学士学位,并且是IET特许工程师。

林鸿杰先生
林鸿杰先生

香港必灵科技有限公司共同创办人

林鸿杰,必灵科技有限公司共同创办人, 从事资讯科技领域超过14年,由架建网站、App 开发、数码营销和客户关系管理系统都具有丰富知识。主要为客户设计方案和管理系统。因多年参与长者义工服务,近年亦开始接触硬件开发,主要设计一些智能产品给长者受惠。

乐龄科技博览暨高峰会秘书处

香港社会服务联会

香港湾仔轩尼诗道15号温莎公爵社会服务大厦12楼1206室

+852 3705 5336 [email protected] https://gies.hk

联合主办
协办
主要赞助
页顶