Forum

The Summit concluded successfully. Thank you for your support!
Please stay tuned for the event archive.

SI: Simultaneous interpretation service to Cantonese, Putonghua and English will be available.

04 November 2022 (Friday)
10:00 – 11:30
HKT (UTC+8)
Forum
 
Physical Session
Forum on “Tech-enhanced Social Care – the Way Ahead after the Pandemic”
Language: Cantonese - SI
Meeting Room N101, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, Wan Chai
Online Session Registration ClosedPhysical Session Registration Closed

Speaker

Mr Chris Sun
Mr Chris Sun

Secretary for Labour and Welfare, The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

Mr Sun was appointed as the Secretary for Labour and Welfare on 1 July 2022. Mr Sun joined the Administrative Service in 1994 and rose to the rank of Administrative Officer Staff Grade A in 2022. He has served in various bureaux and departments, including the former Finance Branch, the former Constitutional Affairs Bureau, the former Finance Bureau, the Home Affairs Department, the former Home Affairs Bureau, the Civil Service Bureau and the former Food and Health Bureau. He was appointed as Deputy Secretary for Food and Health (Health) in 2011, Head (Healthcare Planning and Development Office) in 2012, Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Financial Services) in 2017, and the Commissioner for Labour in 2020.

Dr Donald  Li Kwok-tung
Dr Donald Li Kwok-tung

Chairman, Elderly Commission, The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

Dr Donald Li is a specialist in Family Medicine and private practice in Hong Kong, Shenzhen and Shanghai. He is the Chairman of Elderly Commission. He is the Immediate Past President of the World Organisation of Family Doctors (WONCA), Chairman of Action Committee Against Narcotics, Honorary Consultant of Department of Health, member of the Steering Committee on Primary Healthcare Development of Health Bureau and Censor of the Hong Kong College of Family Physicians. He is the Past President of Hong Kong Academy of Medicine.

Dr Sunny  Chai Ngai-chiu
Dr Sunny Chai Ngai-chiu

Chairman, Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation

Dr. Chai assumed the position of Chairman of Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation in July 2018. In the same year, he was awarded the Bronze Bauhinia Star (BBS) by the HKSAR Chief Executive commending his outstanding contributions to the promotion of innovation and technology development in Hong Kong, and was conferred a University Fellow by Hong Kong Polytechnic University. He was named an Honorary Fellow of City University of Hong Kong in 2022, and appointed as a Justice of the Peace in 2021. He received the Young Industrialist Award of Hong Kong in 2004. Dr. Chai graduated with a Bachelor of Science from Rochester Institute of Technology (USA) in 1988, and completed an Executive MBA program (EMBA) at the Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2007. In 2010, he was awarded the Doctor of Engineering (EngD) from the City University of Hong Kong.

Dr Gabriel Leung
Dr Gabriel Leung

Executive Director, Charities and Community, The Hong Kong Jockey Club

One of Asia’s most respected higher education, health and philanthropic leaders, Gabriel Leung is known for his commitment to improving human capabilities, nurturing impactful innovation and building strong institutions. He is Executive Director (Charities and Community) of The Hong Kong Jockey Club overseeing its Charities Trust.

Gabriel’s career has straddled academe, public service and philanthropy. From 2013 to 2022, he was the longest-serving Dean of Medicine and inaugural Helen and Francis Zimmern Professor in Population Health at the University of Hong Kong (HKU). Formerly, he was Hong Kong's first Under Secretary for Food and Health and fifth Director of the Chief Executive's Office in government.

Gabriel’s research defined the epidemiology of three novel viral epidemics, namely SARS in 2003, H7N9 influenza in 2013 and most recently COVID-19. In government, he led Hong Kong's response against the 2009 influenza pandemic. He was founding co-director of HKU's World Health Organization (WHO) Collaborating Centre for Infectious Disease Epidemiology and Control and established the Laboratory of Data Discovery for Health (D24H) at the Hong Kong Science and Technology Park.
 

Mr Duncan Chiu
Mr Duncan Chiu

Legislative Council Member, Technology & Innovation Constituency, The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

Duncan has committed to technology and innovation development for nearly 20 years. He is not only a tech entrepreneur but also a veteran investor, as well as an influential advocator of local I&T policies. He often speaks at forums and conferences to promote start-up culture and helps young entrepreneurs with workshops and mentorship.

Duncan is the President of the Hong Kong Information Technology Joint Council (HKITJC) and the Convenor of Innovate for Future, a think tank representing some of the leading technology start-ups in Hong Kong. He is also a Non-official Member of the Digital Economy Development Committee, the Chairman of HKTDC Information & Communications Technology (ICT) Services Advisory Committee and the Chairman of Information Technology Services Committee of the Hospital Authority.

Moderator

Mr  Chua Hoi-wai
Mr Chua Hoi-wai

Chief Executive, The Hong Kong Council of Social Service

Mr. Chua Hoi Wai is the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Council of Social Service (HKCSS), which represents over 500 non-governmental social services organisations. The HKCSS aims at building a socially sustainable society through enhancing the development of social services and policies.  The HKCSS provides a joint platform for cross-sectoral collaboration and social innovation, and has championed gerontechnology and transitional social housing in recent years.

Mr. Chua has participated in a number of advisory or statutory bodies of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. He is currently a member of the Advisory Committee on Mental Health, the Elderly Commission, and the Steering Committee on Primary Healthcare Development.

Mr. Chua is a graduate of the University of Hong Kong in Mechanical Engineering. He studied Master of Social Work at University of Illinois at Chicago and is now a social worker by profession. He was the President of the Hong Kong Social Workers Association (2004 – 2008).
 

GIES Secretariat

The Hong Kong Council of Social Service

Rm 1206, 12/F, Duke of Windsor Social Service Building, 15 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

+852 3705 5336 [email protected] https://gies.hk

Co-hosts
Co-organiser
Major Sponsors
Top

论坛

高峰会已圆满结束,感谢你的支持!
活动重温将于稍后上载,敬请留意。

SI: 大会将提供即时广东话、普通话及英语传译服务

2022年11月4日 (星期五)
10:00 – 11:30
香港时间 (UTC+8)
论坛
 
现场项目
「善用乐龄科技提升照顾 – 疫后发展方向」论坛
语言: 广东话 - SI
湾仔香港会议展览中心会议室 N101
网上参与已截止现场参与已截止

讲者

孙玉菡先生
孙玉菡先生

香港特别行政区政府劳工及福利局局长

孙玉菡先生于2022年7月1日获任命为劳工及褔利局局长。孙先生于1994年加入政务职系,2022年晋升为首长级甲级政务官。他曾在多个决策局及部门服务,包括前财政科、前政制事务局、前库务局、民政事务总署、前民政事务局、公务员事务局及前食物及卫生局。他于2011年出任食物及卫生局副秘书长(卫生),2012年出任医疗规划及发展统筹处处长,2017年出任财经事务及库务局副秘书长(财经事务),以及2020年12月出任劳工处处长。

李国栋医生
李国栋医生

香港特别行政区政府安老事务委员会主席

李国栋医生是家庭医学的私人执业专科医生,于香港,深圳及上海执业。他现时是安老事务委员会主席。他也是WONCA世界家庭医学组织前任主席、禁毒常务委员会主席、卫生署名誉顾问、医务卫生局基层医疗健康发展督导委员会成员、香港家庭医学学院学院院监及香港医学专科学院前院长。

查毅超博士
查毅超博士

香港科技園公司主席

查毅超博士于2018年7月获委任为香港科技园公司主席。同年,他获香港特别行政区行政长官颁授铜紫荆星章勋衔,以表扬他致力推动香港的创新及科技发展;并获授衔香港理工大学院士。查博士于2022年获城市大学授衔荣誉院士;于2021年获委任为太平绅士;也早于2004年荣获香港青年工业家奖。查博士于1988年毕业于美国罗彻斯特理工学院,取得商学理学士学位,并分别于2007年及2010年,取得香港中文大学行政工商管理硕士学位及香港城市大学工程学博士学位。

梁卓伟博士
梁卓伟博士

香港赛马会慈善及社区事务执行总监

梁卓伟博士是亚洲其中一位最备受尊崇的专上教育、医疗卫生及慈善公益领袖,在致力推动人类进步、促进具影响力的革新及构建实力强大的机关等方面贡献良多。他现任香港赛马会慈善及社区事务执行总监,负责马会慈善信托基金等事务。

梁博士的职业生涯横跨学术界、公共服务及慈善事业。 2013年至2022年期间,他担任香港大学医学院院长一职,为历来任期最长的院长,并为首任施玉荣伉俪基金教授 (民众健康)。于效力香港特别行政区政府期间,他先后获委任为香港首任食物及卫生局副局长和第五任行政长官办公室主任。

为应对三场全球新发病毒大流行,梁博士的研究先后崭先提供第一手流行病学数据奠定科学抗疫基础﹕分别是2003年的严重急性呼吸系统综合症、2013年的H7N9流感,以及最近爆发的2019冠状病毒病。在任职政府期间,他带领香港对抗2009年的H1N1流感大流行。此外,他曾任香港大学世界卫生组织传染病流行病学及控制合作中心联合创立总监,并在香港科学园成立医卫大数据深析实验室。

邱达根先生
邱达根先生

香港特别行政区科技创新界立法会议员

邱先生致力推动科技创新界近20年。他既是⼀位科技企业创业者,⼜是⼀位资深的投资者,更是本地科创政策的倡议者。邱先生亦经常参与科创交流活动,发表演说,并与初创企业家分享心得及提供指导。

邱先生现为香港资讯科技联会会⻑、智库「创科未来」召集人、数字化经济发展委员会非官方委员、香港贸易发展局资讯及通讯科技服务委员会主席及医院管理局资讯科技服务委员会主席。

主持人

蔡海伟先生
蔡海伟先生

香港社会服务联会行政总裁

蔡海伟先生为香港社会服务联会 (社联) 行政总裁。社联代表香港超过500间非政府社会服务机构,致力促进社会服务及政策发展,以推动社会可持续发展为目标。社联为跨界别合作及社会创新意念提供协作平台,近年积极发展乐龄科技及过渡性社会房屋。

蔡先生曾参与香港特别行政区政府多个咨询及法定组织,现为精神健康咨询委员会,安老事务委员会,以及基层医疗健康发展督导委员会委员。

蔡先生毕业于香港大学,主修机械工程学,并于美国伊利诺斯大学 (芝加哥分校)深造,取得社会工作硕士学位,现为注册社会工作者,并曾任香港社会工作人员协会会长 (2004 至 2008 年)。

乐龄科技博览暨高峰会秘书处

香港社会服务联会

香港湾仔轩尼诗道15号温莎公爵社会服务大厦12楼1206室

+852 3705 5336 [email protected] https://gies.hk

联合主办
协办
主要赞助
页顶