Keynote & Plenary

Selected 0 Session(s) Register HERE

Registration is open until 17 November 2020

SI: Simultaneous interpretation service to Cantonese, Putonghua and English will be provided.

Online Keynote & Plenary Online Workshop
18 November 2020 (Wednesday)
09:30 – 11:30
HKT (UTC+8)
Keynote & Plenary 1
Language: English - SI
09:30 – 09:35
HKT (UTC+8)

Welcome Address by The Honorable Bernard Chan, Chairperson, The Hong Kong Council of Social Service


09:35 – 09:40
HKT (UTC+8)

Opening Remarks by Mr Wing-hang Alfred Sit, Secretary for Innovation and Technology, The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region


09:40 – 10:00
HKT (UTC+8)

Keynote - The Future of Remote Care Technology


Speaker

Mrs Laurie  M. Orlov
Mrs Laurie M. Orlov

Founder and Principal Analyst, Aging and Health Technology Watch, USA

Mrs Laurie M. Orlov, a tech industry veteran, writer, speaker and elder care advocate, is the founder of Aging and Health Technology Watch – market research, trends, blogs and reports that provide thought leadership, analysis and guidance about health and aging-related technologies and services for older adults. Mrs Orlov spent many years in the technology industry, including 9 years at analyst firm Forrester Research. She has been quoted in the Wall Street Journal and the New York Times.
She has a graduate certification in Geriatric Care Management from the University of Florida and a BA in Music from the University of Rochester.   

10:00 – 10:30
HKT (UTC+8)

Panel Discussion with Keynote & Plenary 1 Speakers


Moderator

Ms Grace Chan
Ms Grace Chan

Business Director, The Hong Kong Council of Social Service

Ms Grace Chan has worked in HKCSS for over 14 years. She is a member of the International Federation on Ageing Board of Directors, and also serves as the International Vice President.  She served in Elderly Commission in Hong Kong and participated in some networks, committees and appeal boards in the statutory bodies of the HKSAR Government. Her areas of expertise include dementia, caregiving, long-term care, Age-friendly Cities and Communities, elderly participation, lifelong learning and innovation and technology for ageing. She was awarded the Outstanding Social Worker in Hong Kong in 2000. In 2019, she was awarded as Ageing Asia Global Ageing Influencer, in honouring the outstanding achievements of the most influential leader impacting ageing in the Asia Pacific. Ms Grace Chan has developed several innovative services, including Jockey Club 'age at home' Gerontech Education and Rental Service, and Stair Climbing Service, etc. during her term of office as General Manager (Innovation and Technology for Ageing) in HKCSS.

10:30 – 11:20
HKT (UTC+8)

Plenary 1 - Smart Ageing in Place with the Support of Gerontech


Speaker

Mr Ron Beleno
Supporting Carer with Technology

Mr Ron Beleno

Co-Chair, AGE-WELL Older Adults and Caregiver Advisory Committee (OACAC); and
Family Caregiver & Innovation Advisor, RB33, Canada 

Mr Beleno was a caregiver to his father who lived with Alzheimer's for 10+ years to age at home until January 2018. He is known for his creative strategies utilizing innovation, technology, and community to support his family's life to live as best as possible. 
Mr Beleno is an active advocate, advisor, mentor, and coach to caregivers, people living with dementia, students, innovators, organizations, and educational institutions. In Canada, he is the Co-Chair for AGE-WELL NCE's Older Adult and Caregiver Advisory Committe. He is also with the Centre for Aging & Brain Health Innocation (CABHI) on the Seniors Advisory Panel. 

Prof Jeffrey  Kaye
Evidence-Based Digital Health Solution to Support Ageing in Place

Prof Jeffrey Kaye

Director, Oregon Center for Aging & Technology (ORCATECH), Oregon Health & Science University, USA

Prof Jeffrey Kaye is the Layton Professor of Neurology and Biomedical Engineering at Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU). He directs the NIA-Layton Aging & Alzheimer's Disease Center and ORCATECH, the Oregon Center for Aging & Technology at OHSU. He has led several major longitudinal studies: Intelligent Systems for Detection of Aging Changes (ISAAC), the ORCATECH Life Laboratory, Ambient Independence Measures for Guiding Care Transitions, and the Collaborative Aging Research Using Technology (CART) Initiative studies, all using pervasive computing and sensing technologies for assessment and intervention. He serves on many national and international panels and boards in the fields of geriatrics, neurology and technology, and is an author of over 400 scientific publications. 

11:30 – 13:00
HKT (UTC+8)
Panel Discussion - Gerontech-Enhanced Care in Hong Kong - Achievements and the Way Ahead
Language: Cantonese - SI

Moderator

Mr Hoi-wai Chua
Mr Hoi-wai Chua

Chief Executive, The Hong Kong Council of Social Service

Mr Chua is the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Council of Social Service (HKCSS), which represents over 480 non-governmental social services organisations. The HKCSS aims at building a socially sustainable society through enhancing social services and policies development and promoting cross-sectoral collaboration.
Mr Chua has participated in a number of advisory or statutory bodies of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. He is currently a member of the Land and Development Advisory committee, the Elderly Commission, and the Advisory Committee on Mental Health. 

Speaker

Mr Ka-tai Lam
Mr Ka-tai Lam

Deputy Director of Social Welfare (Services), Social Welfare Department, The Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

Mr Lam joined the Social Welfare Department of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government in July 1987. He held office as Assistant Director of Social Welfare (Subventions) from September 2010 to June 2012, and as Assistant Director of Social Welfare (Rehabilitation and Medical Social Services) from June 2012 to September 2013. 
Mr Lam has since September 2013 been taking up the post of Deputy Director of Social Welfare (Services), taking care of the planning and development of social welfare services. He is currently Chairperson of the Assessment Panel of the Information and Technology Fund for Application in Elderly and Rehabilitation Care.

Dr Ching-choi  Lam
Dr Ching-choi Lam

Chairperson, Elderly Commission, Hong Kong

Dr Lam Ching-choi is a specialist in paediatric and community medicine and is currently the Chief Executive Officer of Haven of Hope Christian Service.  Under his leadership, Haven of Hope Christian Service is one of the pioneers in the provision of holistic care for the elderly in Hong Kong.
He is a non-official member of the Executive Council of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. He also serves as the Chairman of the Elderly Commission to advise the Government on the related policies.  He is also the Supervisory Board Member of the HK Housing Society.
Dr Lam has been honored by the HKSAR Government with the Justice of Peace in 2003 and Silver Bauhinia Star in 2019 respectively.  In 2018, apart from receiving Honorary Fellowship from Lingnan University, he was also given the Ageing Asia Global Ageing Influencer Award for his devotion to public services and his influence on policy-making for the global ageing trend.

Dr Ngai-chiu Sunny Chai
Dr Ngai-chiu Sunny Chai

Chairman, Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation

Dr Chai assumed the position of Chairman of Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation in 2018. In the same year, he was awarded the Bronze Bauhinia Star (BBS) by the HKSAR Chief Executive for his outstanding contribution to promoting the innovation and technology development in Hong Kong, and was conferred a University Fellowship by The Hong Kong Polytechnic University. He received the Young Industrialist Award of Hong Kong in 2004. 
He graduated with a Bachelor of Science from Rochester Institute of Technology (USA), and completed an Executive MBA program at The Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2007. In 2010, he was awarded the Doctor of Engineering from City University of Hong Kong. 

Mr Bryan Wong
Mr Bryan Wong

Head of Charities (Grant Making), The Hong Kong Jockey Club

Ms Martha Hao
Ms Martha Hao

Chairperson, Hong Kong Medical & Healthcare Device Industries Association

Ms Martha Hao, currently the Business Consultant of Wise Ally Holdings Ltd. focusing in electronic modules and solutions for worldwide markets. She is also the founder of XPlatform Limited, driving digital transformation for SMEs and collaborate with strategic partners in both China and Overseas for cross industries AI related solutions. Ms Martha Hao has comprehensive experiences in General Management, Strategic Planning, International Business Development, Project Management and R&D. She held a number of senior management roles and possesses wide experiences in working with both startups and MNC. She is also actively serving the industries and community in different roles and responsibilities and is currently a Chairperson of Hong Kong Medical and Healthcare Device Industries Association (HKMHDIA), Council Member of Internet of Things Alliances (IoTA), Industries Advisory Committee Member of HKTDC, Fellow of Asia Pacific Institute for Strategy.

15:00 – 16:45
HKT (UTC+8)
Plenary 2
Language: English - SI
15:00 – 16:15
HKT (UTC+8)

Plenary 2 - Sustaining the Development and Application of Gerontech


Speaker

Mr Peter  Saraga
The Work and Achievement of AAL in Promoting the Development of Gerontech

Mr Peter Saraga

President, Ambient Assisted Living (AAL) Association

Mr Saraga ,CBE, FREng, FInstP, FIET, obtained an MA degree in Natural Sciences (Physics) at Cambridge University and an MPhil in Electrical Engineering at Imperial College.   
He spent the main part of his career working for Philips Research. He was Director of Philips Research Laboratories UK from 1992 to 2002 where he was responsible for major research programmes including displays, wireless communications and interactive digital television. Since 2002 Mr Saraga has undertaken a portfolio of non-executive and advisory roles particularly in Higher Education and science policy. 
Mr Saraga has chaired the Advisory Board of the Ambient Assisted (AAL) Living Association between 2008 and 2018 and acts as President since 2018. 

Mr Bengt Andersson
Nordic Welfare Technology for Ageing in Place

Mr Bengt Andersson

Senior Advisor, Nordic Welfare Centre 

Holding the title of Senior Advisor, Mr Andersson is responsible for the combined Nordic efforts within health and assistive technology. Placed at The Nordic Welfare Centre, he has the professional and budgetary responsibility for all projects and initiatives that is introduced within the welfare technology. The area receives its mandate from the ministerial councils or directly from the five Nordic governments. 
Between 2007-2012, Mr Andersson was head of program for three government assignments in the field of welfare technology called Technology for elderly I and II and a mapping of welfare technology in elderly care in Swedish municipalities. 

Dr Henk Herman  Nap
Application and Development of Ageing Innovations in Europe

Dr Henk Herman Nap

Expert and Coordinator eHealth, Vilans – Dutch Expertise Centre on Long-Term Care, the Netherlands

Dr Henk Herman Nap has a background in Cognitive Ergonomics and a PhD in Gerontechnology at Eindhoven University of Technology.  
Currently he works at Vilans - the national expertise centre on long-term care in The Netherlands - as an expert in eHealth and visiting researcher at the TU/e specifically on the field of gerontechnology for people with dementia and AI & ethics. He is involved in 7 European Active and Assisted Living (AAL) projects and coordinator of 2.  Specialties: Gerontechnology, Usability, Human-Technology Interaction, eHealth, Ethnography, Smart Living, Cognitive Ergonomics, Policy, Health Care, Statistics, Serious Gaming, Senior Gamers, Human Factors, AAL. 

16:15 – 16:45
HKT (UTC+8)

Panel Discussion with Plenary 2 Speakers


Moderator

Ms Grace Chan
Ms Grace Chan

Business Director, The Hong Kong Council of Social Service

Ms Grace Chan has worked in HKCSS for over 14 years. She is a member of the International Federation on Ageing Board of Directors, and also serves as the International Vice President.  She served in Elderly Commission in Hong Kong and participated in some networks, committees and appeal boards in the statutory bodies of the HKSAR Government. Her areas of expertise include dementia, caregiving, long-term care, Age-friendly Cities and Communities, elderly participation, lifelong learning and innovation and technology for ageing. She was awarded the Outstanding Social Worker in Hong Kong in 2000. In 2019, she was awarded as Ageing Asia Global Ageing Influencer, in honouring the outstanding achievements of the most influential leader impacting ageing in the Asia Pacific. Ms Grace Chan has developed several innovative services, including Jockey Club 'age at home' Gerontech Education and Rental Service, and Stair Climbing Service, etc. during her term of office as General Manager (Innovation and Technology for Ageing) in HKCSS.

GIES Secretariat

The Hong Kong Council of Social Service

Rm 1002A, 10/F, Duke of Windsor Social Service Building, 15 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

+852 3705 5336 [email protected] https://gies.hk

Co-hosts
Co-organiser
Major Sponsors
Top

主题及专题演讲

已选择 0 活动 按此登记

现正接受报名至2020年11月17日

SI: 大会将提供即时广东话、普通话和英语传译服务

网上主题及专题演讲 网上工作坊
2020年11月18日 (星期三)
09:30 – 11:30
香港时间 (UTC+8)
主题及专题演讲(一)
语言: 英语– SI
09:30 – 09:35
香港时间 (UTC+8)

香港社会服务联会主席 陈智思议员 致欢迎辞


09:35 – 09:40
香港时间 (UTC+8)

香港特别行政区政府创新及科技局局长 薛永恒先生 致开幕辞


09:40 – 10:00
香港时间 (UTC+8)

主题演讲 - 遥距照顾科技的未来发展


讲者

Laurie M. Orlov 女士
Laurie M. Orlov 女士

美国 Aging and Health Technology Watch 创办人兼首席分析员

Orlov 女士是位资深科技从业员、作家、讲者和长者照顾的倡导者。她创立了 Aging and Health Technology Watch ,提供健康和乐龄科技相关的市场研究、趋势、网志和报告,领导着行业的发展。 Orlov 女士拥有多年科技行业的经验,包括在分析公司 Forrester Research 工作了9年。她所发表的文章亦曾被《华尔街日报》和《纽约时报》引用。 
Orlov 女士拥有佛罗里达大学的老年护理管理证书,以及罗彻斯特大学的音乐学士学位。 

10:00 – 10:30
香港时间 (UTC+8)

主题及专题演讲 讲者论坛


主持人

陈文宜女士
陈文宜女士

香港社会服务联会业务总监

陈文宜女士在社联工作超过14年,同时亦现为国际老龄联合会董事局成员和国际副会长,过去曾参与多个香港法定组织包括安老事务委员会的工作。她的专业领域包括认知障碍症、长期护理、长者友善城市及社区网路、长者参与、终身学习、长者创新及科技。陈女士于2000年获颁发香港优秀社工,并于2019年被 Ageing Asia 授予「全球最具影响养老业者」,以表彰影响亚太区老龄化最具影响力领导者的杰出成就。她在社联出任长者创新及科技总经理期间推动发展多项创新服务包括赛马会「a家」乐龄科技教育及租赁服务及「落得楼」楼梯机服务等。

10:30 – 11:20
香港时间 (UTC+8)

专题演讲(一)- 乐龄科技助智慧居家安老


讲者

Ron Beleno 先生
以科技支援照顾者

Ron Beleno 先生

加拿大 AGE-WELL 长者及照顾者谘询委员会 (OACAC) 联合主席 及
RB33 家庭照顾者及创新顾问 

Beleno 先生照顾患有阿兹海默症的父亲,并与他共居超过10年至2018年1月。他以创意策略及创新科技来维持他家庭生活质素而着称。 
他是一位积极倡导者、顾问、导师和教练,为有认知障碍症人士、照顾者、学生、创新者、教育组织等提供意见,并为 AGE-WELL 长者及照顾者谘询委员会联合主席以及 CABHI 长者谘询小组成员。

Jeffrey Kaye 教授
以实证的数位健康方案支援居家安老

Jeffrey Kaye 教授

美国 俄勒冈健康与科学大学 ORCATECH 中心总监

Kaye 教授现为俄勒冈健康与科学大学脑神经科及生物医学工程系教授,主管获国家老年化研究所指定的 Layton 老年化及阿兹海默症研究中心和 ORCATECH 研究中心。他运用普及运算及感测技术作介入和评估,领导多项重大的纵向研究。Kaye 教授现于多个老年学、脑神经科和科技等领域的国家及国际委员会中担任要职,曾发表400多项科学出版物。

11:30 – 13:00
香港时间 (UTC+8)
专题讨论 - 香港透过乐龄科技提升照顾服务的成果与前瞻
语言: 广东话 - SI

主持人

蔡海伟先生
蔡海伟先生

香港社会服务联会行政总裁

蔡海伟先生为现任香港社会服务联会(社联)行政总裁,代表香港超过480间非政府社会服务机构。社联致力促进社会服务及政策发展,鼓励跨界合作,以推动社会不断发展。
他曾参与香港特别行政区政府多个咨询及法定组织,现为土地及建设咨询委员会委员,安老事务委员会委员以及精神健康咨询委员会委员。

讲者

林嘉泰先生
林嘉泰先生

香港特别行政区政府社会福利署(服务)副署长

林先生于1987年7月加入政府社会福利署工作。他于2010年9月至2012年6月期间曾任社会福利署助理署长(津贴),并于2012年6月至2013年9月期间出任社会福利署助理署长(康复及医务社会服务)。
他于2013年9月起出任社会福利署副署长(服务)至今,负责福利服务的策划及发展。他现时为乐龄及康复创科应用基金评审委员会主席。

林正财医生
林正财医生

香港安老事务委员会主席

林正财医生是一名儿科及社会医学医生,现任基督教灵实协会行政总裁。在其领导下,灵实为长期照顾服务的先驱之一,为香港的长者提供全人照顾。林医生现为行政会议成员,亦是安老事务委员会主席,就与长者有关的不同政策向政府提供意见。 他亦是香港房屋协会监事会成员。
林医生于2003及2019年分别荣获香港特别行政区政府颁授「太平绅士」及「银紫荆星章」勳衔。在2018年,林医生获岭南大学颁授荣誉院士,并于同年获 Ageing Asia 颁发「全球最具影响养老业者」,以表彰其对公共服务所作出的贡献以及在全球人口老化政策上的影响力。

查毅超博士
查毅超博士

香港科技园公司主席

查毅超博士于2018年7月获委任为香港科技园公司主席。同年,他获香港特别行政区行政长官颁授铜紫荆星章勋衔,以表扬他致力推动香港的创新及科技发展,并授衔香港理工大学院士。他于2004年荣获香港青年工业家奖。 
查博士毕业于美国罗彻斯特理工学院,取得商学理学士学位,并分别于2007年及2010年,取得香港中文大学行政工商管理硕士学位及香港城市大学工程学博士学位。

王兼扬先生
王兼扬先生

香港赛马会慈善事务部主管

郝梅凤女士
郝梅凤女士

香港医疗及保健器材行业协会主席

郝梅凤女士现为丽年控股有限公司业务顾问,负责为国际企业提供电子模组及解决方案。郝女士亦是思博方有限公司的创办人,该公司致力推动中小企业数位化转型,并与海内外战略夥伴合作,开发跨行业人工 智能解决方案。 郝女士曾担任多个高级管理层职位,并一直与初创公司及跨国企业合作, 于综合管理、策略规划、国际业务发展、项目管理和研发等方面拥有丰富经验。郝女士同时亦积极参与公共事务,为行业及社区服务。现为香港医疗及保健器材行业协会主席、香港物联网联盟创会成员、香港贸易发展局行业谘询委员会成员、亚太策略研究所院士。

15:00 – 16:45
香港时间 (UTC+8)
专题演讲(二)
语言: 英语– SI
15:00 – 16:15
香港时间 (UTC+8)

专题演讲(二)- 乐龄科技的持续发展及应用


讲者

Peter Saraga 先生
AAL 带领欧洲乐龄科技发展的工作与成果

Peter Saraga 先生

Ambient Assisted Living (AAL) Association 主席

Saraga 先生为英国皇家工程学院院士、英国物理学会院士、国际工程技术学会(IET)研究员,并拥有剑桥大学自然科学(物理学)硕士学位及帝国理工学院的电子工程硕士学位,及荣获大英帝国司令勳章(CBE)。
Saraga 先生职涯大部分时间都在 Philips Research 工作。从1992年至2002年,他担任英国 Philips Research 的总监,负责的主要研究计划包括显示器、无线通信和互动数位电视。自2002年以来,他担任过一系列尤其在高等教育和科学政策方面的非执行和谘询职务。
他在2008年至2018年间担任 AAL 顾问委员会主席,并自2018年起担任主席。

Bengt Andersson 先生
北欧社福服务科技应用实践居家安老

Bengt Andersson 先生

Nordic Welfare Centre 高级顾问

Andersson 先生于北欧福利中心任职高级顾问,负责整合北欧各国在健康和辅助科技领域的方案,并管理所有与福利科技应用相关的项目和计划。有关工作获得北欧五国政府或其部长理事会授权。
在2007年至2012年期间,Andersson 先生担任福利技术领域的三项政府任务的计划负责人,其中两项与乐龄科技相关,另一项则与瑞典市政当局就福利科技应用情况相关。 

Henk Herman Nap 博士
欧洲长者创新科技的应用及发展趋势

Henk Herman Nap 博士

荷兰 长期照护智库 Vilans eHealth 资深研究员

Nap 博士拥有荷兰埃因霍温理工大学长者科技博士学位,具有人因工程学背景。 
他现为荷兰长期照护智库 Vilans 担任 eHealth 团队的专家,亦担任荷兰埃因霍温理工大学的访问研究员,专注于认知障碍症、人工智能和道德规范的长者科技领域。Nap 博士现参与共七个欧盟跨国 AAL 计划,并负责统筹其中两个项目。他的研究专项繁多,其中包括乐龄科技、人类科技互动、遥距医疗、人因工程学、高龄电玩等多个领域。 

16:15 – 16:45
香港时间 (UTC+8)

专题演讲 讲者论坛


主持人

陈文宜女士
陈文宜女士

香港社会服务联会业务总监

陈文宜女士在社联工作超过14年,同时亦现为国际老龄联合会董事局成员和国际副会长,过去曾参与多个香港法定组织包括安老事务委员会的工作。她的专业领域包括认知障碍症、长期护理、长者友善城市及社区网路、长者参与、终身学习、长者创新及科技。陈女士于2000年获颁发香港优秀社工,并于2019年被 Ageing Asia 授予「全球最具影响养老业者」,以表彰影响亚太区老龄化最具影响力领导者的杰出成就。她在社联出任长者创新及科技总经理期间推动发展多项创新服务包括赛马会「a家」乐龄科技教育及租赁服务及「落得楼」楼梯机服务等。

乐龄科技博览暨高峰会秘书处

香港社会服务联会

香港湾仔轩尼诗道15号温莎公爵社会服务大厦10楼1002A室

+852 3705 5336 [email protected] https://gies.hk

联合主办
协办
主要赞助
页顶